Doable Medium Sized Goals

Image

Goal Planning is one of the hardest things to do sometimes because you really have to think about it.  On a day like today where I’ve been extremely busy and am just getting home and sitting down to do it, it really wasn’t at the top of my list.

One Blog Goal of mine is to eventually type up my topics in advance and schedule them to auto post in an effort to simplify my blog lol but for now, you get to see the reality of a hectic lifestyle and to be honest, I think that will help you out in knowing you aren’t alone.

This morning, I had an appointment, as I headed out, I got stuck in traffic due to an accident.  Knowing I would be late if I sat there, I did a U-Turn and went a different route.  I arrived 10 minutes late and in doing so, pushed my appointment out even longer causing me to be rushed to get gas and grab some breakfast on my way to work.  I finally got to work at 9:45 am only to find my computer wasn’t working properly and I had to get some assistance in getting it back up.  Mercury is definitely in retrograde!

Work felt rushed, I didn’t take lunch since I arrived late and had to leave on time as I had a team meeting for Relay For Life followed by a Committee Meeting for Relay For Life and even after that another impromptu team meeting for Relay For Life.  Since I didn’t take lunch at work, I also didn’t eat lunch today at work and by the time we left the meetings and got home I was dizzy, starving and trying to not be grumpy about it even though I could tell my DH was not thrilled because he too was starving.

So…now that you know my crazy day, can you see why it was so hard for me to sit down and figure out goals and then blog? 🙂

Medium Sized Categories are ones that aren’t easy but yet aren’t too complicated that you can’t handle them and they won’t stress you out too bad.

The good thing about these categories are you can be working on them alongside the easy categories and not feel overwhelmed.

Reading through your list, start working on your short term and long term goals for the medium sized categories you established on your list already.  Feel free to add any more that you may have forgotten or change any that need changed.

Time Management is huge for me right now.  I am double and triple booking myself on things that are for others and forgetting about myself in the process.  To Truly work on my overall happiness, I need to get my time management under control.  As I was working on my medium sized categories I was realizing that my schedule controls pretty much everything on this list including finances.  I am already starting to see where the first area is that needs immediate attention.

As you work on your goals, you may start to see a pattern and recognize the area in your life that is the main culprit to your unhappiness.  You may see one, two, three or more culprits so don’t panic if you haven’t yet narrowed it down, it will become more clear as we progress into the next level of goal planning tomorrow.

Homework:  Establish your short term and long term goals for your medium sized categories.  Try to define a pattern and see if any one area stands out the most.  For now just think about it, don’t write it down or anything like that, we’ll be getting more in depth later on that 🙂

Before you go to sleep, look in the mirror, take a deep breath, smile and say “I am on the right path to making my life more simplified!”

Leave a Reply

